Warwick District Council is one of five district councils within the county of Warwickshire. The district covers four towns; Leamington Spa, Warwick, Kenilworth and Whitnash, and many smaller villages. The population served by Warwick District Council is in excess of 140,000, with approximately 60,000 domestic households.

The Council has in the region of 575 employees and offers a wide range of services to the local community and businesses offering a wide variety of services to local community and businesses, these include:

  • Housing
  • Sports and Leisure
  • Culture
  • Planning and Developmental Control
  • Environmental Health
  • Benefits Payments
  • Council Tax and NNDR Collection
  • Environmental and Community Regeneration and Development

Residents of Warwick District are fortunate to live in an area with a high number of parks and green spaces.  Major parks include Jephson Gardens, St Nicholas Park, Abbey Fields, Victoria Park and Newbold Comyn with a number of other larger country parks within easy distance of the major towns in the Warwickshire region.

These parks are well used and appreciated by both residents and the many visitors to the area, providing a combination of high horticultural design, aesthetically pleasing landscapes, lots of fun for the family, a wildlife haven and international quality bowling greens.

The district also benefits from many other attractive areas of green open space around housing estates and fringing roads and highways. There are also extensive green naturalised areas allowing residents to get close to nature and increasing the biodiversity of the district.

For more information on the district’s major parks visit https://www.warwickdc.gov.uk/info/20245/parks



Creating the Floral Fountains for Jephson Gardens. READ MORE

Community Group Helps to Transform Abbey Fields. READ MORE

Contract Mobilises for Warwick District Council. READ MORE